Breaking Icebergs

Although I have recently become painfully aware of climate change challenges and hope to talk about it on the blog at some point, that is not what the blog title is about.
It is about over 4 years of crickets going off on this page.
The things that can happen in a year, have happened 4 to 5 times over, without some kind of record.
Once I hit the 12-month mark of absence, it became easier to stay away rather than try again and be inconsistent.
I convinced myself it didn’t matter if I stayed away. I lied to myself.
It does matter; it does to me, because I love to do this and it makes my days more fulfilled, when I do. And because this probably makes some difference, however small, in the world.
It takes a lower temperature to keep an icy state, but when it gets hotter, the iciest of them all start to sweat. The intention is to ramp up the temperature (in my life and on the blog, hopefully) and get some writing activity going, break some ice, maybe even pop some cubes into a cup of *gaari, y’know. We’ll see.

And I hope to not just pick up from where I left on the blog, but to possibly take this in a whole new direction. What’s it they say about under-promising and over-delivering?

If you’re reading this, thanks for dropping by. Nice to have you here. Hope you see something you like!

Finally, after an approximate 3-year hiatus, I’d like to say : Hello again, world!

*gaari – Processed Cassava flakes

3 thoughts on “Breaking Icebergs

Leave a Reply

